What Peppermint read this year

It looks like it’s less than one book a month. I’m still halfway through the twelfth (Dan Brown’s The Lost symbol). Here is the list in chronological order.

1. The Archivist, Martha Cooley
2. Beloved, Toni Morrison
3. New Moon, Stephenie Meyer
4. Without Feathers, Woody Allen
5. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, JK Rowling
6. Pattern Recognition, William Gibson
7. Bel Canto, Ann Patchett
8. The Magician’s Assistant, Ann Patchett
9. Taft, Ann Patchett
10. Exile, Richard North Patterson
11. Run, Ann Patchett

“What really knocks me out is a book that, when you’re all done reading it, you wish the author that wrote it was a terrific friend of yours and you could call him up on the phone whenever you felt like it.” JD Salinger, The Catcher in the Rye

Ann Patchett gave me a one-two punch via Bel Canto and The Magician’s Assistant. With Taft’s jab it gained a steady pace. And Run knocked me out.

2 Comments

  1. I’m a novel junkie but I’ve got more in the Books that I Haven’t Finished Reading list this year🙂 In 2007 I read 20+ novels and 13 of them were written by Richard North Patterson, a former trial lawyer. It totally captured my imagination and even entertained the idea that I was a lawyer in my previous life🙂

    Happy New Year, Oman! Wishing you the very best in twenty ten.

Leave a Reply

