Tequila-flavored coffee world

I signed up in blogspot in August 2003 and posted bits and pieces of what I call ‘random thoughts under the influence of…’ I named the blog ‘bluecaffeine’ but I forgot why.

I put my thoughts in verses and they’re still floating somewhere in blogosphere. Although I can no longer access my account in blogspot, my words are still there as remembrance of the past.

Monday, February 16, 2004
love and compatibility?

love is more powerful than compatibility.
you can be compatible with someone at anytime
depending on your motive but you can’t just love him.
if you love someone, compatibility complements the relationship…
and love is beyond compatibility…

Sunday, October 12, 2003
Her Flavor Guarantees

This poem is made of
The finest word
Ingredients.

It should reach
You in excellent
Condition.

If not, she will
Reflect on it,
Period.

Questions or comments
About this poem,
Call her.

Friday, September 05, 2003
my bottled water dream

every saturday overlooking a semi-carpeted field of green
twenty million people plus one race in the campus chasing their dreams
to square off with some three year old hooded phantoms
with wicked smile and capricious dance
teasing you, wanting you
while saying… come and get me, if you can…

Wednesday, August 06, 2003
untitled

in my tequila-flavored coffee world
the sky is painted with blue caffeine
and every golden sunset reminds me
of a tipsy frolic long ago in the sea

Tuesday, August 05, 2003
RAIN ADVISORY

Life is a journey. Enjoy the ride.
Have a notebook in your backpack
And pencil to draw the clouds
So when you look at the sky
And there’s no digital cam around
You can capture the clouds’ smile
With the pencil in your hand

Untitled

Somewhere in my neurocycle
In slow motion drips the rain
And Smiley smiles at me
Said, “Hey Pixel! Say cheese!”

Bluecaffeine: Random thoughts under the influence of.. is found here.

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

