Dear Mathe

The bottle of perfume that you gave me way back in 2004 when you arrived from Japan as a scholar maybe gone but the memory of your thoughtfulness remains in my heart.

Today, when Coset came over, she gave me something and she said its from you. So sweet of you to remember me again.

We should have met while you’re still here but I know you’re busy. I’m pretty sure you enjoyed your vacation.

Now you’re back in Baltimore to prepare for the opening of the school year. Another exciting adventure ahead of you. Another opportunity to make a difference in the lives of special children.

I hope to see you next time. Take care. Have fun and keep smiling.

Jules

Mathe [right] is a special education teacher currently posted at Lansdowne High School in Baltimore County, Maryland. She used to teach at the Philippine School for the Deaf in Pasay City with my sister, Joi [left] who is now in San Francisco, California.

Leave a Reply

