Blue Sky Holiday

Where is the moment when needed the most?
You kick up the leaves and the magic is lost
You tell me your blue sky’s fade to grey
You tell me your passion’s gone away
And I don’t need no carryin’ on..

How often do you get the feeling that you’re like a character in music video where each scene is littered with monotony? Watch and Listen…

How frequent do you get the sensation that some words are meant for you because the metaphor it evokes are beautifully written between the lines? Read…

Sometimes the system goes on the blink
And the whole thing it turns out wrong
You might not make it back and you know
That you could be well oh that strong
And I’m not wrong..

The lesson: Always bring a black or red marking pen.

1 Comment

  1. That is one beautiful post Jules! It is so true. I can very well relate to the video or to the song. When i’m having a bad day…that song would hum in my mind but it’s only now that i’ve seen the video. The video is so cute. the song however is introduced to me by American Idol.

    I would bring a red or blue marker but I need to learn how to draw as good as them. And i am scared of vandalizing public areas

    But just as well, great post … i can’t help but smile.

    ======================================================================

    I’m glad you like it, Em. The song sounds ‘hopeless’ but the music video has a rosy twist.

    Btw, I always have a black marking pen in my purse. Just in case..🙂

Leave a Reply

