Walking over me

ate-joi-and-julie-andrews.jpg

I was feeling kind of low today over something that’s really disappointing. I knew I’m going to feel better somehow and this image of my sister set it right. She’s in San Diego right now for a short vacation. She told me happy, inspiring tales. Just what I needed to keep me up.

My classmates in college used to call me ‘Julie Andrews’ because my nickname was Julie [now its Jules] and when they did it, I blurted ‘the hills are live with the song of moooseeekkk” and we had a blast.

Back when I was new at work, one of my co-teachers [now retired] called me ‘Julie Andrews’ when she wanted to make small talk. One time, I didn’t just blurt the classic song but I also did the classic Julie Andrews’ twist pretending I was on a hill. She was almost scandalized because she thought I was kind of demure. 

Call me ‘Julie Andrews’ anytime. And you’ll see my version of Maria von Trapp. 

2 Comments

  1. Wow, buti ka pa your name’s etched in stone already and on the grounds of the US of A to boot!! Indeed something to bring a smile to your lips.

    Do not worry as Og Mandino says:

    “All your problems, discouragements, and heartaches are, in truth, great opportunities in disguise. ”

    “Each struggle, each defeat sharpens your skills and strengthens your courage and your endurance. ”

    Keep trying…never give up!

Leave a Reply

