Jed’s Loot

im001093.jpg

I’ve found RN Patterson’s Eyes of a Child and Conviction in a book tiange in Glorietta 2 last Sunday. I took Eyes of a Child and requested a salesclerk to reserve Conviction. The next day I came back and paid for the reserved book. Now, the only missing Patterson novel in my collection is the one published last February entitled Exile. I started reading Eyes.. and re-acquainted with the characters. They were in Patterson’s other novels, only with different struggles and triumph.

Scott Turow’s One L is “momentarily” interrupted for Patterson’d Eyes of a Child to be followed by The Outside Man and Conviction.

Since school is in, my reading is irregular. I do it to pass the time during traffic or while waiting for a bus in a roofless terminal or before I go to sleep when Uno and Jed are in deep slumber.

Its another story when one of the boys is awake and I try to read.

Leave a Reply

